Ministry Of Tone

Soul Band - Auckland

Get a Quote

Artist Bio

  • Artist Type Bands
  • Location Auckland
  • Genre Funk, R'n'B, Soul
  • Members 4
  • Price Premium

Ministry of Tone is a dynamic 4 piece soul / funk / r’n'b band based in Auckland. The band’s song list brings together the best of 60s and 70s funk and soul, 90s r’n'b and a good sprinkling of top 40 hits to boot. Featuring frontman vocalist and guitarist TJ Taotua, one of NZ’s deadliest rhythm sections (Isaac Etimani and Willie Fa’apito) and the masterful skills and arrangements of Jireh Falaniko on keyboards, the band is quickly gaining recognition as one of New Zealand’s premier funk and soul bands.


Get a Quote

Audio Samples

I Feel Good - James Brown

Before I Let You Go - Blackstreet

Can We Talk - Tevin Campbell

Every Little Step - Bobby Brown

Sexual Healing - Marvin Gaye

Song List

Is this love - Bob Marley
September - Earth wind and fire
Let’s groove - Earth wind and fire
Sexual healing - Marvin Gaye
Superstition - Stevie Wonder
My girl medley - Temptation
Love ballad - George Benson
Listen to the music - Doobie Brothers
Long train running - Doobie Brothers
All night long - Lionel Richie
Never 2 music - Luther Vandross
Let’s stay together - Al Green
Gorgy porgy - Toto
Sumth’n sumth’n - Maxwell
Signed sealed delivered - Stevie Wonder
Treat her like a lady - Temptations
Señorita - Justin Timberlake
Happy people - R Kelly
Mustang sally - Wilson Pickett
You to me are everything -The Real Thing
Oh what a night -The Four Seasons
Waiting in vain - Bob Marley
Suit and tie - Justin Timberlake
Treasure - Bruno Mars
Get lucky - Daft Punk ft. Pharell
Rock with you - Michael Jackson
Isn’t she lovely - Stevie Wonder
My my my - Johnny Gill